Arietta Richmond has been a compulsive reader and writer all her life. Whilst her reading has covered an enormous range of topics, history has always fascinated her, and historical novels been amongst her favourite reading.

She has written a wide range of work, from business articles and other
non-fiction works (published under a pen name) but fiction has always
been a major part of her life. Now, her Regency Historical Romance
series is finally being released. The Derbyshire set is comprised of nine
shorter novels. The His Majesty’s Hounds Series is ten novels. She also
has a standalone longer novel shortly to be released, and two longer
series of novels in development.

She lives in Australia, and when not reading or writing, likes to travel,
and to see in person the places where history happened.

Be the first to find out when Arietta’s next book is released – sign up for her newsletter, using the form on the right of this page


Arietta is the author of 

(you can see the cover images, and find links to buy the books on the Books page of this website)

The Derbyshire Set

A Gift of Love (prequel short story)
A Devil’s Bargain (prequel short story)
The Earl’s Unexpected Bride
The Captain’s Compromised Heiress
The Viscount’s Unsuitable Affair
The Count’s Impetuous Seduction
The Rake’s Unlikely Redemption
The Marquess’ Scandalous Mistress
A Remembered Face (Short story)
The Marchioness’ Second Chance
A Viscount’s Reluctant Passion
Lady Theodora’s Christmas Wish
The Duke’s Improper Love

His Majesty’s Hounds

Claiming the Heart of a Duke
Intriguing the Viscount
Giving a Heart of Lace
Being Lady Harriet’s Hero
Enchanting the Duke
Redeeming the Marquess
Finding the Duke’s Heir
Winning the Merchant Earl
Healing Lord Barton
Kissing the Duke of Hearts
Loving the Bitter Baron
Rescuing the Countess
Attracting the Spymaster
Restoring the Earl’s Honour

Stand-alone novels

The Scottish Governess
The Earl’s Reluctant Fiancee

Other Series

The Crew of the Seadragon’s Soul Series, coming soon – a set of 10 linked regency novels